Hand to Mouth

Hand to Mouth

I love fleshing out my feelings on paper. On paper my emotions can run to exhaustion. As a result, I’m neutral and objective. Objectivity allows me to differentiate between what is actually happening versus how I perceive it’s happening. Writing everything down gives a bird’s eye view. Where I can make corrections, annotations and plot out the next move.

Words sound better coming from my hand, because my hand is steady. My pen is anchored by heavy emotion where my voice may be strained or absent under the weight.

One of the main reasons I’m in love with writing.

Leave a Reply

