Our Art Chooses Us

I am in a weird space where I’m not so sure that I decide what it is I will write, paint, draw or even what art I will love. I’m coming to believe I am just a conduit of my projects.

When I look at someone else’s art it is as beautiful as whatever acceptance I bring to it. Sometimes, you find a peace that is loved even when we are absent from our own lives. Other times, I see a peace so breath taking… It is like seeing God for the first time.

I feel blessed and honored, but I’m also concerned. I pray, I was chosen because I am capable to do these opportunities the justice they deserve.dress-girl-underwater-white-Favim.com-136303

Leave a Reply

