For dykes with hidden agendas 9/20/2014 5 Minute Free-write

BlackGoddess

She hides
Behind a mask of transparency
Says what others need
Owns truths relative.
By the time I knew
Who she was we were done.

She is a divine hero goddess
In the story she tells
Me being private
Allowed her
To paint me the villain
In her openness.

Hiding me too
Behind her mask.

black-goddess-kurtzman

So when I’m moved to speak
On my own behalf
She already has
Littered the path,
With large shards of glass.
Some people never believe
I am who I say I am.

(last edit 3/30/2015)

Leave a Reply

