Software to Make Your Own Book Cover

book-cover-189-displayI’ve been looking into creating my own book cover. I am an artist, but I don’t really know anything about the graphics part of creating a cover. I found this information online and wanted to store it somewhere for myself… And decided to share it on my blog too. There are many applications that can do this. I have explained two options that you may consider: (1) Paid Applications: (from Adobe) a. Photoshop – Image manipulation b. Illustrator – Vector Graphics c. Indesign – Layout your cover page/book exactly for Print & Publishing (2) Free Applications: (Open Source) a. GIMP – Image manipulation b. Inkscape – Vector Graphics c. Scribus – Layout your cover page/book exactly for Print & Publishing A good cover/book design is an outcome of effective use of above three tools. Hope this helps you.

One thought on “Software to Make Your Own Book Cover

Leave a Reply

