Photographing Different Body Shapes

As soon as I sent my book to editing, I realized something was missing… an updated author photo.  I began scrambling to find a photographer to take  updated and professional photos.  One problem, I hate pictures… Let’s be real, I hate the way I look.  I am in this space where I’m learning to accept and love myself unconditionally.  I’m heavy. I’ve always been heavy.  Even when I work out, I get tighter not smaller.  (Except this one time when I starved myself) So the idea of seeing myself in photos, not fitting the slim standard of beauty is always discouraging.

I decided just because I’m heavy I don’t have to take unflattering shots. I was grateful to find this tutorial on how to pose.  I also plan to look up how to layer clothing. Thought I’d share.

 

Leave a Reply

